[Webinar] Pharma industry supply chain resilience and digital transformation in a new world

Sep 24, 2020
Online
4 PM BST | 5 PM CEST | 8 AM PDT | 10 AM CDT | 11 AM EDT

Pharma industry supply chain resilience and digital transformation in a new world

Supply chains incurred intense pressures from recent events – some sustained, some are still challenged. For many, digital and automation were the keys to survival. Now digital supplier networks are emerging as the new standard to ensure not only ongoing operational effectiveness and financial liquidity, but also closer collaboration, shared insights, and shared value. 

This webinar will highlight the emerging trends and practices to help the pharma market rebound fast and prepare for the future as a new world unfolds – a new world where organizations develop supply chains that will thrive and grow when exposed to volatility and uncertainty.     

There is a way to break the mould, scale operations, and create a better way to distribute funds through the supply chain today and prepare for the future.  The answer is easier than you think, and necessary as companies begin to deliver differentiating value and goodwill on the basis of their supply chain operations.

  • Pharmaceutical industry in a new world – market, trends and delivery channels
  • Supply chain risks and mitigation – how to build resilience
  • Digital and seller value as the new standard
  • Digital – enabled operational effectiveness and financial liquidity

Meet the speakers

Jeremy Hammant

Senior Business Advisor, BearingPoint

Jeremy is a member of BearingPoints’ Senior Leadership Team with responsibility for the Life Sciences sector. He has over 30 years of experience working at board level and has led a number of projects for pharma companies and has recently completed a supply chain diagnostic for a European client without leaving home!

Jeremy is a recognised thought leader in business transformation, supply chain strategy and the application of technology to enable supply chain performance improvement.  He is an MSc project supervisor for Warwick University and is a guest lecturer on Westminster University’s MSc in Supply Chain and Logistics. Jeremy has published numerous articles on supply chain and business performance improvement topics and presented at conferences around the world. 

Mike Jud

Senior Director Product Marketing, Tradeshift

Mike is the Senior Director of Product Marketing at Tradeshift, where he is shaping the vision and strategy for a networked economy. Mike has a long history with Procurement and Financial solutions and working with customers on best practices and future practices. For more than 3 years at Tradeshift, he has been shaping the vision and strategy for company-wide digital transformation starting with Procure to Pay. Mike has a long 20-year history with Procurement and Financial solutions and working with customers on best practices and future practices.

Meet the sponsor

Share this event

Register